© 2024 All Rights reserved WUSF
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
What you need to know about the 2020 elections across the greater Tampa Bay region.

Pasco Election Results: Bilirakis, Browning Maintain Seats

Kurt Browning
Kurt Browning / Facebook
Kurt Browning

Here are the 2020 Pasco County election results.

U.S. House Republican Gus Bilirakis will serve a third term in office.

Bilirakis topped Kimberly Walker with 63% of the vote in the District 12 race.

Also, Kurt Browning will remain Pasco County School Superintendent by winning his race against Cynthia Thompson, gaining 64% of the vote.


State House of Representatives

District 36

Endonino, Daniel (DEM)- 36.55%

Mariano, Amber (REP) *Incumbent- 63.45%

District 37

Garcia, Tammy (DEM)- 37.10%

Zika, Ardian (REP) *Incumbent- 62.90%

District 38

Maggard, Randy (REP) *Incumbent- 58.81%

Staver, Brian (DEM)- 41.19%

Pasco County Races

Pasco County School Superintendent

Kurt Browning *Incumbent — 64.48%

Cynthia Thompson — 35.52%

County By County Results

Pasco |Hillsborough |Manatee |Sarasota |Pinellas |Polk |Hernando |Citrus |Sumter| Highlands |DeSoto |Charlotte |Hardee

WUSF 89.7 depends on donors for the funding it takes to provide you the most trusted source of news and information here in town, across our state, and around the world. Support WUSF now by giving monthly, or make a one-time donation online.